artofscott:

I had Deja Vu when painting this like I’ve painted this today! In any event, this image may seem like a moderately inconsequential WIP from a piece I’m working on, but after having spoken with a friend I know from the US whose art is legendary, he helped me narrow down some gaps in my own application and workflow of lighting. As such, the rendering has become more than it once was, and I’m happy with the results! Thanks to Jono – I’ve never met a more giving, gracious and ego-less artist in my life! 

This fanart of Cloud should prove to be my most life-like and most high-end character painting in this style I’ve ever done!

Leave a Reply

