https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/216200154/stream?client_id=3cQaPshpEeLqMsNFAUw1Q?plead=please-dont-download-this-or-our-lawyers-wont-let-us-host-audio

nautilustparty:

This one was a bit of a happy accident, I fully planned to do an original noir piece today based on this great image by Frank Hong frankhong.deviantart.com/

I stumbled into the Costa Del Sol melody while noodling on the piano and it just grew from there, I especially like the understated drums in this track, as it’s a style I don’t usually do i.e. emphasis on cymbals rather than kick and snare, and I think it turned out really well.

There are 4 themes from FFVII in this piece, and I’m quite proud how I’ve interwoven them, definitely one of my favourite remixes.

Image Source below
frankhong.deviantart.com/art/Sunflowe…et-471415580

image

You can find more of my work under the Jukebox tab of my blog

Leave a Reply

